I know the amount of followers for this blog on Facebook isn’t large, but I also know a great many of you are actually personal friends of mine.

You may have noticed that you no longer see crazy rant posts and such from me… I’m still alive, but I locked my previous Facebook profile down, and started a “private” one.  Now, don’t think I’ve left you by choice… the fact of the matter is that it was no longer a relaxing thing for me anymore.  I’m sure you saw the amount of debates, and flat out arguments that my page had devolved to, and also the place that my attitude had devolved to along with it.

I hope that those of you that are my friends will re-add me on Facebook.  I still check my new one daily, I’m just a lot tamer and trying to be a happier person.  I also have deleted all my prior writings on this blog, as I am trying to work as an author as well, and a lot of my prior work and its subject matter I am not proud of…

I know this is a weird “welcome back” — but I miss a lot of you, and I want to write again.  I’ll be mainly writing about sports and just issues that I think can help your life, or make your day.  Everyone on the internet always say that if you want to blog successfully, that you have to develop a niche and work within it.   I just can’t do that, I’ve got to write about the things that interest me, and if they interest me, odds are that they will also interest you.

Anyway, I hope I see some Facebook friend requests from those of you I’ve lost, and I’ll still be tweeting from my normal @Jaysdailydose account… I just didn’t want to offend people by inviting some people, and not others…

I’ll probably be moving to a dedicated webhost as soon as I can get the cash online… anyone got $30 Paypal that wants to help a solid writer? 🙂

Glad to see you all back, and be ready for the Dose in all its glory once again…

